The London Symphony Orchestra is visiting Kuwait for the first time, performing at the Sheikh Jaber Al-Ahmad Cultural Centre for two days.

On Friday, 17th November, the orchestra will be putting on a magnificent performance, showcasing the contemporary music of the 20th century by Composers Leonard Bernstein, Sergei Prokofiev, and Pyotr Ilyich Tchaikovsky.

At the National Theatre, French-born Conductor Alexandre Bloch will be taking center stage. Assuming the position of Music Director of Orchestre National de Lille at the start of the 2016/2017 season, Alexandre has also been Principal Guest Conductor of Düsseldorfer Symphoniker. Born in 1985, Alexandre first graduated with diplomas in cello performance, harmony and conducting, later advancing his studies in composition and conducting.

The soloist of the show is Violinist Roman Simovic, who will be playing Prokofiev Violin Concerto No. 1 Op. 19.


Tickets are now on sale through the JACC website.



London Symphony Orchestra

Music of the Twentieth Century


Bernstein – Prokofiev – Tchaikovsky

London Symphony Orchestra, © Ranald Mackechnie
London Symphony Orchestra, © Ranald Mackechnie


Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

You May Also Like